Full-text search

Home Content Area

Home Navigator

  • Homepage > Hydrological foundations and data

End Navigator





Topic Hydrological foundations and data

The FOEN operates various monitoring networks and is thus in a position to provide current information, long-term data series and comprehensive overviews of discharge, water levels and water quality for rivers, lakes and groundwater bodies.


News


Current and historical data and analyses are made available to public and private-sector customers. This data provides a basis for flood control, water protection and the use of water resources (drinking water supplies, hydropower generation).

Collection, analysis and assessment of hydrological and hydrogeological data involves the following steps:

  • Precise measurements: Water levels, discharge, temperature, suspended sediment, and other physical and chemical parameters are measured in surface waters and groundwater.
  • Data management: Data is checked, corrected and made available for further applications. This provides a basis for specific studies, modelling or mapping.
  • Information: Current data can be accessed online and long-term measurement series can be ordered by interested parties. Data can also be requested by SMS or ordered in print form. The results of surveys are published in the Hydrological Yearbook, in the Hydrological Atlas of Switzerland, or in the form of thematic maps.
  • Forecasts and alerts: The FOEN produces forecasts for the Rhine basin and operates stations that automatically transmit alerts to control centres when a predefined critical water level is reached.

Contact: hydrologie@bafu.admin.ch
Last updated on: 21.11.2014

End Content Area



http://www.bafu.admin.ch/hydrologie/index.html?lang=en

Recherche plein texte

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

  • Page d'accueil > Données et bases hydrologiques

Fin navigateur





Thème Données et bases hydrologiques

L’OFEV gère des réseaux d’observation et met à disposition des informations en temps réel, des séries de données sur de longues périodes ainsi que des synthèses sur les débits, les niveaux d’eau et la qualité des cours d’eau, des lacs et des eaux souterraines.


Actualités


Aussi bien les valeurs courantes que les données traitées et analysées sont à disposition des clients publics et privés. Ces données servent de base à la protection contre les crues, à la protection des eaux et à l'exploitation des eaux (approvisionnement en eau potable, énergie hydraulique).

Les étapes suivantes sont nécessaires pour acquérir les données hydrologiques, les analyser et les dépouiller:

  • Mesures de précision. Les niveaux d'eau, les débits, les températures, les matières en suspension ainsi que d'autres paramètres physiques et chimiques sont mesurés.
  • Gestion des données. Les données sont contrôlées, corrigées et mises à disposition pour d'autres applications. Elles constituent la base pour des études particulières, des modélisations et l'élaboration de cartes.
  • Information. Les personnes intéressées trouvent sur Internet des données courantes et peuvent solliciter des séries de mesures sur de longues périodes. Les données peuvent également être reçues par SMS et être commandées sous forme imprimée. Les données sont publiées dans l'annuaire hydrologique, dans l'Atlas hydrologique de Suisse et sous la forme de cartes thématiques.
  • Prévisions et alertes. L'OFEV calcule des prévisions pour le bassin versant du Rhin et gère des stations transmettant automatiquement des avis de crue à des services centraux dès qu'un niveau d'eau déterminé est atteint.

Contact: hydrologie@bafu.admin.ch
Dernière mise à jour le: 16.12.2014

Fin secteur de contenu



http://www.bafu.admin.ch/hydrologie/index.html?lang=fr