Climate consulting for communes

Towns and communal authorities can contribute to a climate-neutral Switzerland in several ways: they can utilise their scope for action in climate and energy policy, they can act as role models, and they can take steps to prepare for climate-related changes. The Climate Programme offers them advice and support through a range of practical measures.

A climate strategy guide for communes – making climate protection local

Switzerland has committed to meeting the climate goal of net-zero emissions by 2050. The eight-step Climate Strategy Guide for Communes supports communal authorities in achieving this ambitious goal. It also shows them ways to counter the effects of climate change. The guide was developed jointly with the 2000-Watt Society programme by the Swiss Federal Office of Energy/SwissEnergy specifically to assist small and medium-sized communes in developing a systematic climate strategy.

Wegweiser Klimastrategie für Gemeinden Screen
© moxi

Climate Strategy Guide for Communes

The following resources are available to download (in German, French or Italian):

Climate strategy guide for communities: available resources
Climate strategy guide for communities: available resources

For each step, the guide refers to the resources available, such as accounting instruments or financing tools.

Getting started: free advice

The 2000-Watt Society programme by SwissEnergy runs a free hotline service to answer questions and give initial advice on how to go about taking greenhouse gases to net zero: 2000W-Schweiz@local-energy.swiss or tel. 044 305 94 65, www.2000watt.ch

Climate-friendly green and open spaces

The following resources are available on the key topic of adapting to climate change with a focus on green spaces:

Planning aids and good practice

The planning aid for green and open spaces produced by the Climate Programme, SwissEnergy for Communes and Energy City shows how and where communes can get to work. It sets out specific planning, implementation and maintenance measures, and presents case studies from other communes.

Short video on climate-adapted green and open spaces

The commune of Suhr in the canton of Aargau has created more municipal green and open spaces that can be managed in a near-natural, climate-adapted way. Specific examples illustrate the added value for nature and the population alike. The video was produced in collaboration with SwissEnergy for Communes and Energy City.

Short video on climate-adapted green and open spaces, with specific real-life examples from the commune of Suhr (available in German or with subtitles in French and Italian)

Further information

Contact
Last modification 18.05.2022

Top of page

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/themen/thema-klima/klimawandel-stoppen-und-folgen-meistern/schweizer-klimapolitik/klimapolitik--bildung-und-kommunikation--information--sensibilis/klimaprogramm-klimakommunikation-fuer-gemeinden-test.html

Klimaberatung für Gemeinden

Städte und Gemeinden können aktiv zu einer klimaneutralen Schweiz beitragen, indem sie ihren klima- und energiepolitischen Handlungsspielraum nutzen, ihre Vorbildfunktion wahrnehmen und sich auf die klimabedingten Veränderungen vorbereiten. Das Klimaprogramm berät und unterstützt sie dabei mit handlungsorientierten Angeboten.

Wegweiser Klimastrategie für Gemeinden - für mehr Klimaschutz vor Ort

Die Schweiz hat sich verpflichtet, das Klimaziel Netto-Null Emissionen bis 2050 zu erfüllen. Der Wegweiser Klimastrategie für Gemeinden - eine Anleitung in acht Schritten - unterstützt die Gemeinden, dieses ambitionierte Ziel zu erreichen. Weiter zeigt er auf, wie sie den Auswirkungen des Klimawandels begegnen können. Der Wegweiser wurde gemeinsam mit dem Programm 2000-Watt-Gesellschaft des Bundesamtes für Energie/EnergieSchweiz entwickelt und unterstützt kleine und mittlere Gemeinden beim Erarbeiten einer systematischen Klimastrategie.

Wegweiser Klimastrategie für Gemeinden Screen
© moxi

Es stehen nachfolgende Hilfsmittel zum Download bereit:

In der Anleitung wird beim jeweiligen Schritt auf bereits bestehende Tools, wie zum Beispiel Bilanzierungsinstrumente und Finanzierungshilfen, hingewiesen.

Kostenlose Vorgehensberatung

Das Programm der 2000-Watt-Gesellschaft von EnergieSchweiz für Gemeinden bietet eine kostenlose Hotline für klärende Fragen und eine erste Vorgehensberatung für eine Treibhausgasbilanzierung auf dem Weg zu Netto-Null an: 2000W-Schweiz@local-energy.swiss oder Tel. 044 305 94 65, www.2000watt.ch

Klimafreundliche Grün- und Freiflächen

Zum Schwerpunktthema Anpassung an den Klimawandel mit Fokus auf Grünflächen stehen folgende Hilfsmittel zur Verfügung:

Planungshilfe und gute Beispiele

Die Planungshilfe Grün- und Freiflächen des Klimaprogramms, von EnergieSchweiz für Gemeinden und von Energiestadt zeigt auf, wie und wo Gemeinden aktiv werden können. Konkrete Massnahmen zu Planung, Umsetzung und Unterhalt sowie Umsetzungsbeispiele aus anderen Gemeinden werden vorgestellt.

Kurzvideo zu klimaangepassten Grün- und Freiflächen

Die Gemeinde Suhr (AG) hat mehr kommunale Grün- und Freiflächen geschaffen, die naturnah und klimaangepasst bewirtschaftet werden. Konkrete Beispiele illustrieren den Mehrwert für die Natur und die Bevölkerung. Das Video ist in Zusammenarbeit mit Energie Schweiz für Gemeinden und Energiestadt entstanden.

Kurzvideo zu klimaangepassten Grün- und Freiflächen mit konkreten Praxisbeispielen aus der Gemeinde Suhr.

Weiterführende Informationen

Kontakt
Letzte Änderung 18.05.2022

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/de/home/themen/thema-klima/klimawandel-stoppen-und-folgen-meistern/schweizer-klimapolitik/klimapolitik--bildung-und-kommunikation--information--sensibilis/klimaprogramm-klimakommunikation-fuer-gemeinden-test.html