Biocides and Plant Protection Products Section

The section:

  • is the assessment authority in the authorisation procedure for biocide and plant protection products;
  • is responsible for the protection of the ozone layer, in particular for the implementation of the Montreal Protocol in Switzerland;
  • is responsible for legislation and implementation concerning synthetic climate gases (substances stable in air) and coordinates measures with those of climate protection;
  • is responsible for the implementation and modification of specific annexes of the Ordinance on Risk Reduction related to Chemical Products, in relation to e.g. asbestos, plastics, solvents and refrigerants.

Topic within this section:

Personnel

Christoph Moor

Christoph Moor
Position:
head of section
Tasks: Implementation of the Ordinance on Biocidal Products, Good Laboratory Practice (GLP)
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 84
E-mail: christoph.moor@bafu.admin.ch

Henry Wöhrnschimmel
Position: deputy head of section
Tasks: Implementation of the ORRChem in the area of ozone depleting substances and substances stable in the atmosphere, refrigerants , Montreal Protocol on Substances that Deplete the Ozone Layer, environmental risk assessment for biocidal products
Tel.: +41 58 463 17 20
E-Mail: henry.woehrnschimmel@bafu.admin.ch

Amandine Courdouan Merz
Tasks: Environmental risk assessment for biocidal products
Tel.: +41 58 483 91 87
E-Mail: amandine.courdouanmerz@bafu.admin.ch

Flavio Malaguerra
Tasks: 
Implementation of the ORRChem in the area of ozone depleting substances and substances stable in the atmosphere, refrigerants , Montreal Protocol on Substances that Deplete the Ozone Layer, environmental risk assessment for biocidal products
Tel.:
+41 58 467 62 01
E-mail: flavio.malaguerra@bafu.admin.ch

Michael Aeschbacher
Tasks: Environmental risk assessment for biocidal products, Good Laboratory Practice (GLP)
Tel.: +41 58 460 57 92
E-mail: michael.aeschbacher@bafu.admin.ch

Maria a Marca
Tasks: Environmental risk assessment for biocidal products and plant protection products
Tel.: +41 58 465 46 80
E-mail: maria.a-marca@bafu.admin.ch

Rebekka Baumgartner
Tasks:
Environmental risk assessment for biocidal products
Tel.: +41 58 469 07 63
E-mail: rebekka.baumgartner@bafu.admin.ch

Alexandre Gurba
Tasks:
Environmental risk assessment for biocidal products and plant protection products
Tel.: +41 58 462 57 25
E-mail: alexandre.gurba@bafu.admin.ch

Tenzing Gyalpo
Tasks:
Environmental risk assessment for biocidal products
Tel.: +41 58 465 97 90
E-mail: tenzing.gyalpo@bafu.admin.ch

Petra Kunz
Tasks:
Environmental risk assessment for biocidal products
Tel.: +41 58 462 82 55
E-mail: petra.kunz@bafu.admin.ch

Roland Ritter
Tasks: Pollutant register SwissPRTR, environmental risk assessment for biocidal products
Tel.: +41 58 464 19 98
E-mail: roland.ritter@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 16.08.2017

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Air Pollution Control and Chemicals Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 93 12
+41 58 462 69 70
+41 58 463 16 00
Fax: +41 58 464 01 37

E-mail Air pollution control
E-mail Chemicals

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/das-bafu/abteilungen-und-sektionen-des-bafu/abteilung-luftreinhaltung-und-chemikalien/sektion-biozide-und-pflanzenschutzmittel.html