Revitalisation and Fisheries Section

The section handles:

  • Rehabilitation of watercourses and lakeshores
  • Definition as well as extensive design and management of the space provided for watercourses and lakeshores
  • Protection and promotion of aquatic biodiversity under the Federal Act on Fisheries
  • Ensuring sustainable fisheries
  • Representing Switzerland’s interests in international water protection and fisheries commissions

Section topic:

 

Personnel

Susanne Haertel-Borer

Susanne Haertel-Borer
Position:
head of section
Responsibilities:  water management policy and strategy, aquatic environment, revitalization, aquatic biodiversity under the Federal Act on Fisheries
Tel.: +41 58 464 01 65
E-mail: susanne.haertel-borer@bafu.admin.ch

 

Gregor Thomas
Position:
deputy head of section 
Responsibilities: revitalization, aquatic environment, water body ecology
Tel.: +41 58 465 41 35
E-mail: gregor.thomas@bafu.admin.ch

Isabelle Ambord
Responsibilities:
revitalization (BS, JU, SO, VS, ZG), watercourse corridors, EIA, freshwater ecology
Tel.: +41 58 463 01 69
E-Mail: isabelle.ambord@bafu.admin.ch

Simone Baumgartner
Responsibilities:  revitalization, water body ecology 
Tel.:
+41 58 469 88 31
E-Mail:
simone.baumgartner@bafu.admin.ch

Diego Dagani
Responsibilities: boundary waters, fish management, research
Tel.: +41 58 462 52 41
E-Mail: diego.dagani@bafu.admin.ch

Isabelle Dunand
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 63
E-Mail: isabelle.dunand@bafu.admin.ch

Daniel Hefti
Responsibilities: Fish and crustacean management, fish mobility, boundary waters
Tel.: +41 58 462 92 42
E-Mail: daniel.hefti@bafu.admin.ch

Lea Mösch 
Tel:
 +41 58 48 18385
E-Mail: lea.moesch@bafu.admin.ch

Cornelia Renner
Tel.: +41 58 463 25 76
E-Mail: cornelia.renner@bafu.admin.ch

Ulrich von Blücher
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 36
E-Mail: ulrich.vonbluecher@bafu.admin.ch

 
 

Further information

Further information

Tel: +41 58 462 69 69
Fax: +41 58 463 03 71

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Water Division
CH-3003 Bern

Papiermühlestrasse 172
3063 Ittigen

Contact
Last modification 01.05.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Water Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Papiermühlestrasse 172, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 69 69
Fax: +41 58 463 03 71

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/das-bafu/abteilungen-und-sektionen-des-bafu/abteilung-wasser/sektion-revitalisierung-und-fischerei.html