Species, ecosystems, landscapes Division: Management, Staff Unit, Secretarial Office

Responsibilities:

  • The Head of Division is responsible for the technical, personnel and administrative management of the Division.
  • The Staff Unit coordinates divisional activities and is responsible for organisational matters, projects and finances.
  • The Secretarial Office has clerical and administrative responsibilities.
  • Data management and geoinformatics

Management

Hans Romang

Hans Romang
Position: head of division
Tel.: +41 58 469 07 60
E-mail: hans.romang@bafu.admin.ch

Reinhard Schnidrig

Reinhard Schnidrig
Position: head of section, deputy head of division
Responsibilities: coordination of programme agreements, large predator management, handling of international affairs
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 07
E-mail: reinhard.schnidrig@bafu.admin.ch

The action plan to implement the Swiss biodiversity strategy

Franziska Humair
Position: management of the action plan to implement the Swiss biodiversity strategy
Tel.: +41 58 463 36 66
E-mail: franziska.humair@bafu.admin.ch

Staff Unit and Secretarial Office

Jean-Michel Gardaz
Position:
head of staff unit
Tasks: management of the Staff Unit, political affairs, public relations
Tel.: +41 58 464 49 54
E-mail: jean-michel.gardaz@bafu.admin.ch

Nicole Favre
Position:
deputy head of staff unit
Tasks: Management of the secretarial office and finances
Tel.: +41 58 467 86 54
E-mail: nicole.favre@bafu.admin.ch

Stefania Di Stefano
Tasks: Secretarial Office
Tel.: +41 58 469 00 05
E-mail: stefania.sabato-distefano@bafu.admin.ch

Gabriela Pauli
Tasks: Coordinator and editor of internet content, head of administration of federal tasks, Secretarial Office
Tel.: +41 58 483 93 83
E-mail: gabriela.pauli@bafu.admin.ch

Helmut Recher
Tasks:
 data management, geoinformatics
Tel.: +41 58 465 37 94
E-mail: helmut.recher@bafu.admin.ch

Herwig Reichstamm
Tasks:
administration
Tel.: +41 58 481 29 79
E-mail: herwig.reichstamm@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 01.05.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Biodiversity and Landscape Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 93 89
Fax: +41 58 463 89 74

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/biodiversity-and-landscape-division/biodiversity-and-landscape-division--management--staff-unit.html