Biodiversity Policy Section

This section

  • manages the implementation and development of a coherent federal biodiversity policy
  • manages the SBS Action Plan and oversees the Swiss Biodiversity Strategy (SBS)
  • is responsible for forest biodiversity and manages the forest biodiversity programme agreement
  • is responsible for the topic of invasive alien species
  • monitors the areas of climate change, agriculture and soil and contributes to their organisation in the context of biodiversity
  • manages the international conventions and cooperation on biodiversity, particularly the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD)
  • leads biodiversity monitoring and the indicators and reporting
  • manages biodiversity education and research

Section topics:

Personnel

vacant
Position:
head of section

Lea Amacher
Responsibilities: non-native species, biodiversity and climate change
Tel.: +41 58 484 46 91
E-mail: lea.amacher@bafu.admin.ch

Claudio De Sassi
Responsibilities: forest biodiversity, forest reserves, monitoring, research, international cooperation
Tel.: +41 58 469 30 24
E-mail: claudio.de-sassi@bafu.admin.ch

Jean-Michel Gardaz
Responsibilities: SBS Action Plan impact analysis, principles and strategy, education and research, data, monitoring
Tel.: +41 58 464 49 54
E-mail: jean-michel.gardaz@bafu.admin.ch

Hans Ulrich Gujer
Responsibilities: agrarian policy; environmental goals for agriculture, agriculture coordinator
Tel.: +41 58 462 80 04
E-mail: hans.gujer@bafu.admin.ch

Franziska Humair
Responsibilities: SBS Action Plan management, international cooperation, communication
Tel.: +41 58 463 36 66
E-mail: franziska.humair@bafu.admin.ch

Glenn Litsios
Responsibilities:
monitoring, indicators, reporting, principles and strategy, international cooperation, research
Tel.: +41 58 469 30 19
E-mail: glenn.litsios@bafu.admin.ch

Bruno Stadler
Responsibilities: forest biodiversity, forest reserves, species development in the forest
Tel.: +41 58 465 57 14
E-mail: bruno.stadler@bafu.admin.ch

Gian-Reto Walther
Responsibilities: non-native species, biodiversity and climate change, international cooperation, research
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 64
E-mail: gian-reto.walther@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 01.05.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Biodiversity and Landscape Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 93 89
Fax: +41 58 463 89 74

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/biodiversity-and-landscape-division/biodiversity-policy-section.html