Environmental Monitoring Section

This section:

  • links up players and ensures coordination at the national and international levels in the areas of environmental observation and environmental information systems;
  • plans and organises environmental reporting by the federal office;
  • coordinates collaboration with the cantonal technical offices in the area of environmental observation through the Swiss Network of Environmental Data project (NUS-CH).

Topic:

Personnnel

Markus Wüest
Position:
head of section, deputy head of division
Tel.: +41 58 463 42 44
E-mail: markus.wueest@bafu.admin.ch

Brigitte Reutter
Position: deputy head of section
Responsibilities: environmental reporting
Tel.: +41 58 463 07 32
E-mail: brigitte.reutter@bafu.admin.ch

Karin Fink
Responsibilities: environmental reporting
Tel.: +41 58 462 58 32
E-mail: karin.fink@bafu.admin.ch

Simon Hofstetter
Responsibilities: coordination of environmental monitoring between the Confederation
Tel.: +41 58 462 03 99
E-mail: simon.hofstetter@bafu.admin.ch

Anne-Laure Junge
Responsibilities: environmental reporting
Tel.: +41 58 463 09 85
E-mail: anne-laure.junge@bafu.admin.ch

Klaus Kammer
Responsibilities: trends and outlook
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 10
E-mail: klaus.kammer@bafu.admin.ch

Véronique Ortner
Responsibilities: environmental reporting, Environmental Indicators
Tel.: +41 58 463 89 53
E-mail: veronique.ortner@bafu.admin.ch

Hannah Scheuthle
Responsibilities: Environmental reporting, Environmental Indicators
Tel.: +41 58 465 87 20
E-mail: hannah.scheuthle@bafu.admin.ch

Sabine Zeller
Responsibilities: Umweltdatenkiosk
Tel.: +41 58 465 09 19
E-mail: sabine.zeller@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 01.02.2016

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Environmental Monitoring Section

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Papiermühlestrasse 172, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 463 03 66
Fax: +41 58 462 99 81

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/environmental-monitoring-section.html