Forest Division: Management and Staff Unit

Tasks:

  • Responsibility for the technical, personnel and administrative management of the Division (Management)
  • Coordination of divisional activities, organisation, finances and projects, secretariat (Staff Unit)

Management

Michael Reinhard

Michael Reinhard
Position:
head of division
Responsibilities: Head of the Forest Division, President of the Board of Management, responsible for the forest and wood service
Tel.: +41 58 463 20 65
E-mail: michael.reinhard@bafu.admin.ch

Kammerhofer Alfred

Alfred W. Kammerhofer
Position:
head of section
Responsibilities: Innovations in the forestry and timber industry, Wood Resource Policy, wood forum, forest economics
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 08
E-mail: alfred.kammerhofer@bafu.admin.ch

Therese Plüss

Therese Plüss
Position:
head of section
Responsibilities: plant protection, Swiss Federal Plant Protection Service SPPS
Tel.: +41 58 464 77 86
E-mail: therese.pluess@bafu.admin.ch

Michael Husistein

Michael Husistein
Position: head of section
Responsibilities: forest strategy and policy, interlinking with other policies
Tél.:
+41 58 462 21 70
E-Mail: michael.husistein@bafu.admin.ch

Clémence Dirac Ramohavelo

Clémence Dirac Ramohavelo
Position:
Co-head of Section
Responsibilities:
Safeguarding and valorising forest ecosystem services, education, forestry research
Tel.: +41 58 469 79 28
E-Mail: clemence.dirac@bafu.admin.ch

Christoph Dürr

Christoph Dürr
Position:
Co-head of Section
Responsibilities: International forestry and timber policy, domestic implementation of international commitments, silviculture and adaptation to climate change
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 89
E-Mail: christoph.duerr@bafu.admin.ch

Staff Unit

Daniela Jost

Daniela Jost
Position:
 head of staff unit
Responsibilities: Management and coordination of divisional activities, policy processes, parliamentary initiatives, forest communications
Tel: +41 58 465 37 24
E-Mail: daniela.jost@bafu.admin.ch

Anne-Marie Murer
Position: deputy head of staff unit, head of administration, assistant
Tel.: +41 58 464 78 64
E-mail: anne-marie.murer@bafu.admin.ch

Elzana Rebronja
Responsibilities:
 Administration
Tel.: +41 58 467 89 19
E-Mail: elzana.rebronja@bafu.admin.ch

Adrian Schmutz
Responsibilities: public relations, web editor, Forest and Timber Year Book, knowledge transfer
Tel.: +41 58 464 91 46
E-mail: adrian.schmutz@bafu.admin.ch

Cornelia Weber
Responsibilities: Administration
Tel.:
+41 58 466 89 21
E-mail: cornelia.weber@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 05.06.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Forest Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 464 78 64

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/forest-division/forest-division--management-and-staff-unit.html