Forest Protection & Forest Health Section

Section responsibilities

  • Biotic risks (harmful organisms, incl. plant protection at customs)
  • Abiotic risks (incl. storms, forest fires)
  • Forest health (incl. nutrient cycles)
  • Impacts of climate change on forests
Topic:

Personnel

Therese Plüss

Therese Plüss
Position:
head of section
Responsibilities: Co-director of the Swiss Federal Plant Protection Service (SPPS)
Tel.: +41 58 464 77 86
E-mail: therese.pluess@bafu.admin.ch

Stefan Beyeler
Position:
Deputy Section Head
Responsibilities: Forest fires, plant health enforcement strategy
Tel.: +41 58 464 77 88
E-mail: stefan.beyeler@bafu.admin.ch

Sabine Augustin
Responsibilities: Climate change: impacts and action for the forest, pollutant impacts and nutrient balance in the forest, reporting on forest to the Geneva Convention on Long-range Transboundary Air Pollution
Tel.: +41 58 462 05 18
E-mail: sabine.augustin@bafu.admin.ch

Andrea De Boni
Responsibilities:
International wood packaging ISPM 15, forest reproductive material
Tel.:
+41 58 485 04 83
E-mail: andrea.deboni@bafu.admin.ch

Aline Knoblauch
Responsibilities:
Harmful organisms: insects and nematodes affecting forests, programme objective forest protection
Tel.:
+41 58 481 35 42
E-mail: aline.knoblauch@bafu.admin.ch

Marie-Clémence Mouron
Responsibilities: 
Harmful organisms: plant pathogens and neophytes affecting forests, forest protection and climate
Tel.: +41 58 466 77 47
E-mail: marie-clemence.mouron@bafu.admin.ch

Joana Meyer
Responsibilities:
Harmful organisms: plant pathogens and neophytes affecting forests, forest protection and climate changeaffecting forests
Tel.:
+41 58 469 87 42
E-mail: joana.meyer@bafu.admin.ch

Michael Sautter
Responsibilities:
Storm events, Specialist technical support for forest fire warning systems, management of damage to forests of national significance
Tel.:
+41 58 481 35 41
E-mail: michael.sautter@bafu.admin.ch

Antonello Speroni
Responsibilities:
 Issue of import permits for forest reproductive material.Generation of plant health certificates and plant passports.Official follow-up inspections of nurseries. 
Tel.: +41 58 469 08 00
E-Mail: antonello.speroni@bafu.admin.ch

Miriam Widmer
Responsibilities: Implementation of the Plant Health Ordinance (legal basis, communication, international representation), assistance in enforcing forest protection
Tel: +41 58 469 79 44
E-mail: miriam.widmer@bafu.admin.ch

 

Contact
Last modification 26.07.2021

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Forest Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 469 69 11

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/forest-division/forest-protection---forest-health-section.html