Hydrological Basics State of Waters Section

The Hydrological Basics State of Waters Section is the federal service responsible for planning the national monitoring of surface water quality as well as for data preparation and scientific analysis.

This section

  • coordinates activities involving the analysis of surface water quality. It plans and runs the associated national measurement networks and is responsible for managing data quality;
  • technically examines, adjusts, validates and processes the data collected;
  • analyses and interprets data series to provide a reliable basis for water protection;
  • is responsible for the scientific evaluation, analysis and publication of hydrological data collected by the federal government on surface water quality;
  • plans and conducts hydrological studies and research projects in its area of responsibility.

Topic:

Personnel

Florian Storck
Position: head of section
Tel.: +41 58 481 55 92
E-mail: florian.storck@bafu.admin.ch

Joëlle Blanc Kümin
Tasks: NADUF / NAWA, database quality of waters, solid material
Tel.: +41 58 469 50 75
E-mail: joelle.blanc@bafu.admin.ch

Alessandro Grasso
Tasks: Solid material
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 69
E-mail: alessandro.grasso@bafu.admin.ch

Thilo Herold
Tasks: Water temperature
Tel.: +41 58 463 94 50
E-mail: thilo.herold@bafu.admin.ch

Ursula Leuenberger
Tasks: NADUF / NAWA, database quality of waters, solid material
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 72
E-mail: ursula.leuenberger@bafu.admin.ch

Marie-Ève Randlett
Tasks:
NADUF, Database quality of waters
Tel.:
+41 58 461 19 78
E-mail: marie-eve.randlett@bafu.admin.ch

Päivi Rinta
Tasks:
NAWA, bathing water quality (BAQUA)
Tel.: +41 58 469 77 57
E-mail: paeivi.rinta@bafu.admin.ch

Manuela Schmied Brügger
Tasks:
Section assistant, data service
Tel.:
+41 58 469 20 90
E-Mail: manuela.schmied@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 05.06.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Hydrology Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Papiermühlestrasse 172, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 463 85 68
Fax: +41 58 464 76 81

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/hydrology-division/hydrologic-basis-surface-water-section.html