Hydrological information Section

The Hydrological information Section is the federal service for hydrological information, data services and specialist application

The section

  • provides hydrological information and makes hydrological data and analysis available to interested parties and online;
  • is responsible for the FOEN's communication on hydrology;
  • ensures the transfer of data from measuring stations to the FOEN and provides current data for customers and systems;
  • supervises the Hydrology Section's specialist applications;
  • is responsible for the Hydrology Section's technical archives;
  • develops scientific evaluation processes for hydrological studies using geographic information systems (GIS).
  • technically examines, adjusts, validates and processes the quantitative hydrological data collected (water level, runoff); provides and documents surface water data series and is responsible for the quality assurance of these data. 

Topic:

Personnel

Daniel Streit
Position: Head of section
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 41
E-mail: daniel.streit@bafu.admin.ch

Adrian Eberhard
Position: Deputy head of section
Tasks: Current hydrological data, special applications, data digitalisation
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 45
E-mail: adrian.eberhard@bafu.admin.ch

Sébastien Bruchez
Tasks: Current hydrological data, special applications
Tel.: +41 58 462 88 46
E-mail: sebastien.bruchez@bafu.admin.ch

Andreas Helbling
Tasks: Geograpical information systems GIS
Tel.: +41 58 464 13 52
E-mail: andreas.helbling@bafu.admin.ch

Christophe Hug
Tasks: Current hydrological data, special applications
Tel.: +41 58 462 92 97
E-mail: christophe.hug@bafu.admin.ch

Natalie Hug
Tasks: Archiving, data digitalisation
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 42
E-mail: natalie.hug@bafu.admin.ch

Hélène Monnard
Tasks: Current hydrological data, business applications
Tel.: +41 58 464 37 14
E-mail: helene.monnard@bafu.admin.ch

Michèle Oberhänsli
Tasks: Hydrological information, data services, communication
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 19
E-mail: michele.oberhaensli@bafu.admin.ch

Edith Oosenbrug
Tasks: Communication, hydrological information, internet
Tel.: +41 58 462 07 68
E-mail: edith.oosenbrug@bafu.admin.ch

Andreas Schaad
Tasks:
System Administrator, IT Projects
Tel.: +41 58 462 57 82
E-mail: andreas.schaad@bafu.admin.ch

Ulrich Schneider
Tasks: 
IT Projects WISKI, business applications, communication
Tel.: +41 58 465 93 42
E-mail: ulrich.schneider@bafu.admin.ch

Fatma Taskiran
Tasks: Verification of current hydrological data, archiving
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 18
E-mail: fatma.taskiran@bafu.admin.ch

Philippe Verdon
Tasks: Data quality assurance
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 60
E-mail: philippe.verdon@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 11.02.2022

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Hydrology Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Locations of our offices:

Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Monbijoustrasse 40, 3003 Bern

Tel.: +41 58 463 85 68

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/hydrology-division/hydrologic-informations-section.html