Hydrologic Informations Section

The Hydrological Information Section is the federal service for hydrological information, data services and specialist application

The section

  • provides hydrological information and makes hydrological data and analysis available to interested parties and online;
  • is responsible for the FOEN's communication on hydrology;
  • ensures the transfer of data from measuring stations to the FOEN and provides current data for customers and systems;
  • supervises the Hydrology Section's specialist applications;
  • is responsible for the Hydrology Section's technical archives;
  • develops scientific evaluation processes for hydrological studies using geographic information systems (GIS).
  • technically examines, adjusts, validates and processes the quantitative hydrological data collected (water level, runoff); provides and documents surface water data series and is responsible for the quality assurance of these data. 

Topic:

Personnel

Daniel Streit
Position: head of section
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 41
E-mail: daniel.streit@bafu.admin.ch

Adrian Eberhard
Position: deputy head of section
Tasks: Current hydrological data, special applications, data digitalisation
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 45
E-mail: adrian.eberhard@bafu.admin.ch

Sébastien Bruchez
Tasks: Current hydrological data, special applications
Tel.: +41 58 462 88 46
E-mail: sebastien.bruchez@bafu.admin.ch

Ursula Bürgi
Tasks: Data control and cleansing
Tel.: +41 58 464 72 66
E-mail: ursula.buergi@bafu.admin.ch

Andreas Helbling
Tasks: Geograpical information systems GIS
Tel.: +41 58 464 13 52
E-mail: andreas.helbling@bafu.admin.ch

Christophe Hug
Tasks: Current hydrological data, special applications
Tel.: +41 58 462 92 97
E-mail: christophe.hug@bafu.admin.ch

Natalie Hug
Tasks: Archiving, data digitalisation
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 42
E-mail: natalie.hug@bafu.admin.ch

Markus Künzi
Tasks:
business applications
Tel.:
+41 58 464 27 12
E-mail: markus.kuenzi@bafu.admin.ch

Martin Latscha
Tasks: Data control and cleansing, data services
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 54
E-mail: martin.latscha@bafu.admin.ch

Hélène Monnard
Tasks: Current hydrological data, business applications
Tel.: +41 58 464 37 14
E-mail: helene.monnard@bafu.admin.ch

Silvia Morf
Tasks: Data management quality assurance, analysis of historical data
Tel.: +41 58 462 54 35
E-mail: silvia.morf@bafu.admin.ch

Michèle Oberhänsli
Tasks: Hydrological information, data services, communication
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 19
E-mail: michele.oberhaensli@bafu.admin.ch

Edith Oosenbrug
Tasks: Communication, hydrological information, internet
Tel.: +41 58 462 07 68
E-mail: edith.oosenbrug@bafu.admin.ch

Andreas Schaad
Tasks:
System Administrator, IT Projects
Tel.: +41 58 462 57 82
E-mail: andreas.schaad@bafu.admin.ch

Esther Scheidegger
Tasks: Data control and cleansing
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 55
E-mail: esther.scheidegger@bafu.admin.ch

Fatma Taskiran
Tasks: Verification of current hydrological data, archiving
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 18
E-mail: fatma.taskiran@bafu.admin.ch

Philippe Verdon
Tasks: Data quality assurance
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 60
E-mail: philippe.verdon@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 09.05.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Hydrology Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Papiermühlestrasse 172, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 463 85 68
Fax: +41 58 464 76 81

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/hydrology-division/hydrologic-informations-section.html