Hydrology Division: Management, Staff Unit, Secretarial Office

Tasks:

  • The Head of Division is responsible for the technical, personnel and administrative management of the Division.
  • The Staff Unit coordinates divisional activities and is responsible for organisational matters, projects and finances.
  • The Secretarial Office has clerical and administrative responsibilities.

Management

Ronald Kozel

Ronald Kozel
Position: head of division, head of section
Responsibilities: Hydrogeology, National Groundwater Monitoring Programme NAQUA
Tel.: +41 58 464 77 64
E-mail: ronald.kozel@bafu.admin.ch

Staff Unit and Secretarial Office

Petra Schmocker-Fackel
Position: head of staff unit
Responsibilities: Hydrological research
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 66
E-mail: petra.schmocker-fackel@bafu.admin.ch

Martin Barben
Responsibilities: Water cycle, Flood estimation, Hydrological Yearbook
Tel.: +41 58 464 53 37
E-mail: martin.barben@bafu.admin.ch

Madeleine Blaser
Responsibilities: Division secretariat
Tel.: +41 58 463 85 68
E-mail: madeleine.blaser@bafu.admin.ch

Gracia Deusdad
Responsibilities:
Assistant
Tel.: +41 58 466 79 01
E-mail: gracia.deusdad@bafu.admin.ch

Fabia Hüsler
Responsibilities:
Scientific Assistant
Tel.:
+41 58 469 77 53
E-mail: fabia.huesler@bafu.admin.ch

Adrian Jakob
Responsibilities: Scientific expert
Tel.:
+41 58 464 76 71
E-mail: adrian.jakob@bafu.admin.ch

Caroline Kan
Responsibilities: Low flow statistics, Flood statistics
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 22
E-mail: caroline.kan@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 09.05.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Hydrology Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Papiermühlestrasse 172, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 463 85 68
Fax: +41 58 464 76 81

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/hydrology-division/hydrology-division--management--staff-unit--secretarial-office.html