Hydrology Division: Management, Staff Unit, Secretarial Office

Tasks:

  • The Secretarial Office has clerical and administrative responsibilities
  • The Staff Unit coordinates divisional activities and is responsible for organisational matters, projects and finances.
  • The Head of Division is responsible for the technical, personnel and administrative management of the Division.
 

Management

Carlo Scapozza
Position:
head of division
Tel.: +41 58 469 07 62
E-Mail: carlo.scapozza@bafu.admin.ch

Ronald Kozel

Ronald Kozel
Position: deputy head of division
Tel.: +41 58 464 77 64
E-mail: ronald.kozel@bafu.admin.ch

Staff Unit and Secretarial Office

Petra Schmocker-Fackel
Position: head of staff unit
Tel.: +41 58 464 76 66
E-mail: petra.schmocker-fackel@bafu.admin.ch

Madeleine Blaser
Tasks:
Division secretariat
Tel.: +41 58 463 85 68
E-mail: madeleine.blaser@bafu.admin.ch

Gracia Deusdad
Tasks:
Assistant, Division secretariat
Tel.: +41 58 466 79 01
E-mail: gracia.deusdad@bafu.admin.ch

Fabia Hüsler
Tasks:
Research, Accompaniment of Parliamentary and Federal Council Affairs, Participation of committees (Geo/Geoss)
Tel.: +41 58 469 77 53
E-mail: fabia.huesler@bafu.admin.ch

Surface Water Quantity Pool

The Surface Water Quantity Pool plans the national monitoring of surface water quantity and is responsible for the scientific evaluation, analysis and publication of hydrological data collected by the federal government on surface water quantity. Its aim is to provide a reliable basis for water management, particularly as regards the long-term change in water balance and extreme events (floods and low water). It prepares recommendations and guidelines on determining Q347 low flow as a basis for quantitative water protection and plans and conducts hydrological studies and research projects.

Martin Barben
Tasks:
Water balance, flood estimation, hydrolgical yearbook, hydrological Atlas (HADES)
Tel.: +41 58 464 53 37
E-mail: martin.barben@bafu.admin.ch

Caroline Kan
Tasks:
Statistical analysis of hydrological data, low flow and flood statistics
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 22
E-mail: caroline.kan@bafu.admin.ch

Scientific expert

Contact
Last modification 01.10.2019

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Hydrology Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Papiermühlestrasse 172, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 463 85 68
Fax: +41 58 464 76 81

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/hydrology-division/hydrology-division--management--staff-unit--secretarial-office.html