Contaminated sites Section

The section

  • harmonizes and assists the Cantons in enforcing the Contaminated Sites Ordinance (CSO);
  • enforces the Ordinance on the Charge for the Remediation of Polluted Sites in the area of subsidies;
  • evaluates CSRCO subsidy applications;
  • initiates and assists in research projects for the further development of technologies for contaminated site development;
  • enacts enforcement aids regarding the remediation of contaminated sites, in cooperation with the cantons and the private sector.

Topics:

Personnel

Christiane Wermeille

Christiane Wermeille
Position: head of section, deputy head of division
Responsibilities: planification and management, CSRCO subsidies, enforcement of the CSO
Tel.: +41 58 462 99 89
E-mail: christiane.wermeille@bafu.admin.ch

Reto Tietz
Position: deputy head of section
Responsibilities: CSRCO subsidies, remediation, controlling, VICOS, Polluted sites in karst areas
Tel.: +41 58 462 19 43
E-mail: reto.tietz@bafu.admin.ch

Rolf Kettler
Responsibilities: CSRCO subsidies, monitoring, analytical methods and concentration values
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 76
E-mail: rolf.kettler@bafu.admin.ch

Thomas Lepke
Responsibilities: CSRCO subsidies, investigation, rehabilitation of shooting ranges
Tel.: +41 58 463 73 30
E-mail: thomas.lepke@bafu.admin.ch

Christoph Reusser
Responsibilities: CSRCO subsidies, register of polluted sites, EIAs and sectoral plans, polluted sites and surface water
Tel.: +41 58 462 99 90
E-mail: christoph.reusser@bafu.admin.ch

Monika Schwab-Wysser
Responsibilities: CSRCO subsidies, ChloroNet, assistance in enforcing the CSO
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 38
E-mail: monika.schwab-wysser@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 04.04.2018

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Soil and Biotechnology Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 93 49
Fax: +41 58 464 79 78

E-mail Soil 
E-mail Contaminated sites
E-mail Biotechnology

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/soil-and-biotechnology-division/contaminated-sites-section.html