Rural areas Section

This section

  • is responsible for implementing and developing FOEN landscape strategies
  • manages the parks of national importance dossier
  • is responsible for UNESCO biosphere reserves and world natural heritage sites
  • develops and coordinates FOEN sport and tourism policies
  • represents biodiversity and landscape policies in the regional and spatial planning policies of the federal government and is responsible for landscape quality projects
  • prepares the groundwork for agricultural policies and agricultural observations

Section topics:

Personnel

Matthias Stremlow

Matthias Stremlow
Position: head of section
Responsibilities: Management of the section, early warning forum, Landscape Monitoring Switzerland (LABES)
Tel.: +41 58 464 84 01
E-mail: matthias.stremlow@bafu.admin.ch

Daniel Arn
Position: deputy head of section
Responsibilities: FOEN landscape strategy, rural areas policy
Tel.: +41 58 462 80 03
E-mail: daniel.arn@bafu.admin.ch

Johann Dupuis
Responsibilities: Parks of national importance (product label)
Tel.: +41 58 469 30 18
E-mail: johann.dupuis@bafu.admin.ch

Christoph Grosjean
Responsibilities: Brand/Communications Specialist, Parks of National Importance
Tel.: +41 58 464 10 18
E-mail: christoph.grosjean@bafu.admin.ch

Regina Michel
Position: biodiversity communication
Tel.:
+41 58 462 17 36
E-mail: regina.michel@bafu.admin.ch

Claudia Moll
Responsibilities: Landscape planning, landscape perception, urban landscape
Tel.: +41 58 460 84 72
E-mail: claudia.moll@bafu.admin.ch

Carlo Ossola
Responsibilities: Parks of national importance (national parks), UNESCO world natural heritage sites
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 73
E-mail: carlo.ossola@bafu.admin.ch

Simone Remund
Responsibilities: Parks of national importance (overall coordination, regional natural parks)
Tel.: +41 58 462 80 62
E-mail: simone.remund@bafu.admin.ch

Gilles Rudaz
Responsibilities: Swiss landscape observation program (LABES), FOEN landscape strategy, marking of the core areas of biodiversity, Sport and tourism
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 85
E-mail: gilles.rudaz@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 04.05.2017

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Species, Ecosystems, Landscapes Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 93 89
Fax: +41 58 463 89 74

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/species--ecosystems--landscapes-division/rural-areas-section.html