Rural areas Section

This section

  • is responsible for implementing and developing a coherent Swiss landscape policy
  • manages the dossiers on parks of national importance and on the Swiss National Park
  • is the national contact point for UNESCO biosphere reserves and world natural heritage sites
  • develops and coordinates FOEN policies on rural areas
  • represents biodiversity and landscape interests in the regional and spatial planning policies of the federal government and is responsible for landscape quality projects in agriculture
  • Advance the theme «Biodiversity and landscape quality in agglomeration areas»
  • promotes the communication on biodiversity and landscape
  • prepares the groundwork for agricultural policies and agricultural observations and is in charge of the monitoring of landscape

Section topics:

Personnel

Matthias Stremlow

Matthias Stremlow
Position: head of section
Tasks: Management of the section, landscape policy dossiers, Swiss national Park, Early Warning Forum
Tel.: +41 58 464 84 01
E-mail: matthias.stremlow@bafu.admin.ch

Daniel Arn
Position: deputy head of section
Tasks: Swiss landscape concept, FOEN landscape strategy, rural areas policy
Tel.: +41 58 462 80 03
E-mail: daniel.arn@bafu.admin.ch

Johann Dupuis
Tasks: Parks of national importance (product label), pilot project AP SBS “Valorisation of the ecological infrastructure in the parks of national importance”
Tel.: +41 58 469 30 18
E-mail: johann.dupuis@bafu.admin.ch

Séverine Evéquoz
Tasks: Landscape and urban planning, pilot project AP SBS "Promoting biodiversity and landscape quality in agglomeration areas"
Tel.: +41 58 48 155 93
E-Mail: severine.evequoz@bafu.admin.ch

Christoph Grosjean
Tasks: Brand/Communications Specialist on Parks of National Importance, pilot project AP SBS “Mainstreaming Biodiversity”
Tel.: +41 58 464 10 18
E-mail: christoph.grosjean@bafu.admin.ch

Regina Michel
Tasks: biodiversity communication, pilot project AP SBS “Mainstreaming Biodiversity”
Tel.:
+41 58 462 17 36
E-mail: regina.michel@bafu.admin.ch

Claudia Moll
Tasks: Landscape planning, landscape perception, pilot project AP SBS "Promoting biodiversity and landscape quality in agglomeration areas"
Tel.: +41 58 460 84 72
E-mail: claudia.moll@bafu.admin.ch

Carlo Ossola
Tasks: Parks of national importance, UNESCO world natural heritage sites and Biosphere reserves
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 73
E-mail: carlo.ossola@bafu.admin.ch

Simone Remund
Tasks: Parks of national importance (overall coordination, regional natural parks), pilot project AP SBS “Valorisation of the ecological infrastructure in the parks of national importance”
Tel.: +41 58 462 80 62
E-mail: simone.remund@bafu.admin.ch

Gilles Rudaz
Tasks: Landscape research, monitoring of the Swiss landscape (LABES, EEA), European Landscape Convention, , marking of the Swiss protected areas, FOEN coordination for the sport and tourism issues
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 85
E-mail: gilles.rudaz@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 04.05.2017

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Species, Ecosystems, Landscapes Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Worblentalstrasse 68, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 93 89
Fax: +41 58 463 89 74

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/species--ecosystems--landscapes-division/rural-areas-section.html