Hydropower rehabilitation section

The section handles:

  • hydropeaking
  • residual flows
  • bed load balance
  • funding of rehabilitation measures on hydropeaking, bed load balance and fish access

Section topics:

Personnel

Remy Estoppey

Rémy Estoppey
Position:
head of section
Responsibilities: ecological hydropower rehabilitation policy and strategy
Tel.: +41 58 462 68 78
E-mail: remy.estoppey@bafu.admin.ch

Manfred Kummer
Position: Deputy Head of Section
Responsibilities: residual flows, hydropeaking and bed load balance (BE, LU, OW, NW, SZ, UR, ZG, ZH; interim: AG, BL, BS, FR, SO, VS), hydropower use and water body protection
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 93
E-mail: manfred.kummer@bafu.admin.ch

Marc Baumgartner
Responsibilities:
Residual flows and hydropeaking (AI, AR, GL, GR, SG, SH, TG), geodata models, GIS and databases
Tel.: +41 58 465 41 31
E-mail: marc.baumgartner@bafu.admin.ch

Lorenzo Gorla
Tel.: +41 58 463 46 77
E-mail: lorenzo.gorla@bafu.admin.ch

Manuel Nitsche
Responsibilities: rehabilitation of bed load balance
Tel.: +41 58 464 07 05
E-mail: manuel.nitsche@bafu.admin.ch

Martin Pfaundler
Responsibilities: residual flows, hydropeaking and bed load balance (AG, BL, BS, SO, VS), funding of hydropower rehabilitation measures, rehabilitation of bed load balance
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 12
E-mail: martin.pfaundler@bafu.admin.ch

Lucie Lundsgaard-Hansen
Responsibilitiesi: residual flows, hydropeaking and bed load balance (BE), rehabilitation of bed load balance
Tel.: +41 58 462 51 42
E-Mail: lucie.lundsgaard-hansen@bafu.admin.ch

 

Contact
Last modification 02.10.2015

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Water Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Papiermühlestrasse 172, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 69 69
Fax: +41 58 463 03 71

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/water-division/hydropower-rehabilitation-section.html