Hydropower rehabilitation section

The section handles:

  • hydropeaking
  • residual flows
  • bed load balance
  • fish access
  • funding of rehabilitation measures on hydropeaking, bed load balance and fish access

Section topics:

Personnel

Remy Estoppey

Rémy Estoppey
Position:
head of section
Responsibilities: ecological hydropower rehabilitation policy and strategy
Tel.: +41 58 462 68 78
E-mail: remy.estoppey@bafu.admin.ch

Lucie Lundsgaard-Hansen
Position:
Deputy Head of Section
Responsibilities: hydropeaking, communication
Tel.: +41 58 462 51 42
E-mail: lucie.lundsgaard-hansen@bafu.admin.ch

Marc Baumgartner
Responsibilities:
hydropower and rehibilitation projects (AI, AR, GL, SG, SH, TG), residual flows, geodata models, GIS and databases
Tel.: +41 58 465 41 31
E-mail: marc.baumgartner@bafu.admin.ch

Ino Fleischmann
Responsibilities: fish migration
Tel.: +41 58 465 22 71
E-Mailino.fleischmann@bafu.admin.ch

Simon Gingins
Responsibilities: 
fish migration
Tel.: +41 58 465 56 22
E-mail: simon.gingins@bafu.admin.ch

Lorenzo Gorla
Responsibilities:
 hydropower and rehabilitation projects (FR, NE, JU, TI), hydropeaking
Tel.: +41 58 463 46 77
E-mail: lorenzo.gorla@bafu.admin.ch

Martin Huber Gysi
Responsibilities: fish migration
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 42
E-mail: martin.hubergysi@bafu.admin.ch

Georg Heim
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehabilitation projects (GR, LU, NW, OW), funding of hydropower rehabilitation measures
Tel.: +41 58 463 01 56
E-mail: georg.heim@bafu.admin.ch

Tabea Kropf
Responsibilities: 
hydropower and rehabilitation projects (UR, ZH), hydropeaking
Tel.: +41 58 465 56 07
E-mail: tabea.kropf@bafu.admin.ch

Katharina Lange
Responsibilities: fish migration
Tel.: +41 58 484 92 90
E-mail: katharina.lange@bafu.admin.ch

Manuel Nitsche
Responsibilities: bed load balance
Tel.: +41 58 464 07 05
E-mail: manuel.nitsche@bafu.admin.ch

Michael Pauli
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehabilitation projects (BE, SZ, ZG), bed load balance
Tel.: +41 58 483 64 25
E-mail: michael.pauli@bafu.admin.ch

Emilie Person
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehabilitation projects (GE, VD, VS (lower Valais), residual flows
Tel.: +41 58 484 92 53
E-mail: emilie.person@bafu.admin.ch

Martin Pfaundler
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehabilitation projects (AG, BL, BS, SO, VS (upper Valais)), funding of hydropower rehabilitation measures
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 12
E-mail: martin.pfaundler@bafu.admin.ch

Anahita Yazdanfar
Compiti: 
fish migration
Tel.: +41 58 465 58 17
E-mail: anahita.yazdanfar@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 26.07.2021

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Water Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Monbijoustrasse 40, 3003 Bern

Tel.: +41 58 462 69 69

E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/water-division/hydropower-rehabilitation-section.html