Hydropower rehabilitation section

The section handles:

  • hydropeaking
  • residual flows
  • bed load balance
  • fish access
  • funding of rehabilitation measures on hydropeaking, bed load balance and fish access

Section topics:

Personnel

Remy Estoppey

Rémy Estoppey
Position:
head of section
Responsibilities: ecological hydropower rehabilitation policy and strategy
Tel.: +41 58 462 68 78
E-mail: remy.estoppey@bafu.admin.ch

Lucie Lundsgaard-Hansen
Position:
Deputy Head of Section
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehabilitation projects (BE, OW, SZ), hydropeaking, communication
Tel.: +41 58 462 51 42
E-mail: lucie.lundsgaard-hansen@bafu.admin.ch

Alvaro Baumann y Carmona
Responsibilities: fish migration
Tel.: +41 58 466 78 21
E-mail: alvaro.baumannycarmona@bafu.admin.ch

Marc Baumgartner
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehibilitation projects (AI, AR, GL, GR, SG, SH, TG), residual flows, geodata models, GIS and databases
Tel.: +41 58 465 41 31
E-mail: marc.baumgartner@bafu.admin.ch

Lorenzo Gorla
Responsibilities:
 hydropower and rehabilitation projects (FR, NE, JU, TI), hydropeaking
Tel.: +41 58 463 46 77
E-mail: lorenzo.gorla@bafu.admin.ch

Martin Huber Gysi
Responsibilities: fish migration
Tel.: +41 58 462 93 42
E-mail: martin.hubergysi@bafu.admin.ch

Katharina Lange
Responsibilities: fish migration
Tel.: +41 58 484 92 90
E-mail: katharina.lange@bafu.admin.ch

Manuel Nitsche
Responsibilities: bed load balance
Tel.: +41 58 464 07 05
E-mail: manuel.nitsche@bafu.admin.ch

Michael Pauli
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehabilitation projects (UR, ZH, ZG), bed load balance
Tel.: +41 58 483 64 25
E-mail: michael.pauli@bafu.admin.ch

Emilie Person
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehabilitation projects (GE, LU, NW, VD, VS (lower Valais), residual flows
Tel.: +41 58 484 92 53
E-mail: emilie.person@bafu.admin.ch

Martin Pfaundler
Responsibilities: hydropower and rehabilitation projects (AG, BL, BS, SO, VS (upper Valais)), funding of hydropower rehabilitation measures
Tel.: +41 58 463 03 12
E-mail: martin.pfaundler@bafu.admin.ch

Contact
Last modification 01.05.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Water Division

Postal address:
CH-3003 Bern

Location of our offices:
Papiermühlestrasse 172, 3063 Ittigen

Tel.: +41 58 462 69 69
Fax: +41 58 463 03 71

E-mail 

Print contact

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/office/divisions-sections/water-division/hydropower-rehabilitation-section.html