Laboratories and certification bureaux

Testing laboratories and certification bureaux recognised by the FOEN

BFH
Berner Fachhochschule
Technik und Informatik
Abgasprüfstelle und Motoren­labor
Gwerdtstrasse 5
CH-2560 Nidau

Recognised as: Testing laboratory

Contact:

Prof. Danilo Engelmann, +41 32 321 66 80, danilo.engelmann@bfh.ch

AVL MTC
Motortestcenter AB
Armaturvägen 1
P.O.Box 223
SE-136 23 Haninge
Sweden

Recognised as: Testing laboratory

Contact: Gareth Taylor, +46 8 500 656 60, Gareth.taylor@avl.com

BOSMAL
Automotive Research & Development Institute Ltd
ul.Sarni Stok 93
43-300 Bielsko-Biała
Poland

Recognised as: Testing laboratory

Contact: Dr. Piotr Bielaczyc, +48 33 8130 598, Piotr.Bielaczyc@bosmal.com.pl

Caterpillar Global Engine Development - North America
14009 Old Galena Road
Mossville, IL 61552
USA

Recognised as: Testing Laboratory

Contact: Jeff Willford, +1 309 494 3742, Willford_Jeff@CAT.com

FAKT GmbH
Kraftfahrtechnisches Prüf- und Ingenieurzentrum
Grüntenstraße 3-5
D-87751 Heimertingen
Germany

Recognised as: Testing Laboratory

Contact: Stefan Gebauer, +49 8335/9888-35, sgebauer@fakt.com

Perkins Engines Company Ltd.
Global Engine Development - UK (Mail Drop DX31)
Frank Perkins Way,
Peterborough
PE1 5FQ
United Kingdom

Recognised as: Testing Laboratory

Contact: Melanie Nurse, +44 1733 582114, nurse_melanie_r@cat.com

Japan Automobile Research Institute
Research Planning and Management Division
2530, Karima
Tsukuba 
Ibaraki, 305-0822
JAPAN 

Recognised as: Testing laboratory

Contact: Motoaki OYAMA, +81 29 856 2682, moyama@jari.or.jp

Southwest Research Institute
Engine, Emissions, and Vehicle Research Division
Department of Emissions R&D
6220 Culebra Rd
San Antonio, TX 78238
USA 

Recognised as: Testing laboratory

Contact: Imad A. Khalek, +1 210 522 2536, ikhalek@swri.org

TÜV Technische Überwachung Hessen GmbH
Bereich Automotive
Werner-von-Siemens-Str. 35
D-64319 Pfungstadt
Germany 

Recognised as: Testing laboratory

Contact: Ottmar Degrell, +49 (0) 6157 / 9875-240, ottmar.degrell@tuevhessen.de

TÜV NORD Mobilität GmbH & Co. KG
IFM - Institut für Fahrzeugtechnik und Mobilität
Motoren / Nutzfahrzeuge / Geräte
Adlerstraße 7
D-45307 Essen
Germany 

Recognised as: Testing laboratory

Contact: Leif-Erik Schulte, +49 201 825 4129, LSchulte@tuev-nord.de

EMPA
Eidg. Materialprüfungs- und Forschungsanstalt
Abteilung Verbrennungsmotoren
Überlandstrasse 129
CH-8600 Dübendorf

Recognised as: Certification bureau

Contact: Christian Bach, +41 44 823 55 11, christian.bach@empa.ch

Note

The process of officially recognising other testing centres and certification bureaux is currently in progress.

Further information

Contact
Last modification 13.03.2019

Top of page

https://www.bafu.admin.ch/content/bafu/en/home/topics/air/info-specialists/particle-filter-list/laboratories-and-certification-bureaux.html